Acer Aspire R.I.P 12/12/2008- 4/5/2009

May 5, 2009

Okay this is bad!!! I came into Magee yesterday to start the rendering of my movie, and what happens?

My less than 6 month old laptop doesn’t start up! AAARRRHH!!!! This happened last year with my DES 511 project when i lost my Hard drive, but this this is taking the Cedric! I brought to a couple of shops and I was quoted at £225. That I thought was ridiculous and now have to sent it back to manufactures as it’s still under warranty!

The draw back here is that it will take 4-6 weeks to come back and I have my project in for next week!!!

about 50 % of my work was on there! My Excel chart etc and some really nice after effects projects for the movie!

Leave a Reply

